Here we are again!

15 06 2010

Brad is in Mary’s Harbour for the day, so I’ve sent this along with him t
o post on our blog.

I hope everyone is doing well. I’m going through withdrawal of my favourite people, but thinking about it just makes it worse, so I’m trying to keep myself busy.

Yesterday was opening day on Battle Island. Yay! It’s pretty exciting – especially since I don’t know where the guests are going to be from, where they’ve been, where they’re going – you get the drift. I’m looking forward to meeting lots of new people this summer.

Brad and I had a lazy Sunday yesterday. It was nice, and it was also the first full day we’ve spent doing “nothing”. We’ve generally been pretty busy.

We took a walk up to the top of the hill on the back of the island, and Brad brought his camera and the tripod. Momma Coombs bought Brad a photography book, so hopefully with the combination of the book and a good camera, we’ll get some nice pictures this summer. That being said, it would be pretty difficult to NOT take nice pictures here. You  kind of have to be here to understand. And the photos do NOT do this place justice. It’s breathtaking. Cold, yes, but beautiful.

I finished my book yesterday, so now I’ll be starting a new one. Maybe a puzzle… We shall see.

In any case – if any of you are looking to spend some time “vacationing at home”, come to Battle Island! I know the chances of that are slim to none, but there’s no harm in trying, right?

Missing you all, but loving this place at the same time,

Erika and Brad

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 06 2010
nanny, poppy L

So glad you and Brad are enjoying your work in Battle Harbour, I don,t know any thing about Blogs, so i don,t know if you will get this. Don,t think you got the last one,Nathan was here for a visit this morning, he was home for the funeral, Poppy is very good, he had his cataract off it hasn,t made much difference, maybe better when he gets new glasses. Any we are praying for you, that the Lord will keep you safe and well. All our Love Nanny and Poppy.

17 06 2010
Andrea

So what books have you been reading? I’m a lover of books myself and just love looking at all the books I have on my book shelves in the living room. I have read many of them but also have many more to read….

Cheers
Andrea

Leave a Reply

