Reunited!

18 06 2010

Well, then.

I’m in Mary’s Harbour today, because I had an assignment that needed to be submitted by tonight.

Brad arrived back in Battle Harbour (finally) and he promised me that whenever he needs to go to Mary’s Harbour, we will be going together. So there.

Even though I just about succumbed to withdrawal, I managed to survive enough to semi-enjoy the guests who were staying on the island. Since they were all stuck there together, they bonded really well, and we had some good times.

The highlight of it all – for me – was singing with Bram. Remember the kid’s group, Sharon, Lois and Bram? Yeah, Bram. That Bram. Skinamarinky-dinky-dink Bram.

It. Was. Awesome.

The first night the guests were there, we had a singalong/kitchen party. It helped keep my mind off the fact that Brad was somewhere on the mainland, who knew where.

When Brad finally did return, he received a resounding round of applause from everyone in the dining hall, where the guests were seated for dinner. I`m sure they thought I was pathetic, pining away after 36 hours of being separated, but that`s okay.

We`ve got photos of our time with Bram, but they`re not with me in Mary`s Harbour. Will try to bring them for the next time we post.

The Hansiatic cruise ship from Germany is coming back our way again tomorrow. They were at BHHT once already, but they will have a new crew and passengers this time.

We also had a bus tour from Quebec come through – so I got to practice my french.

That`s all for now – and, seriously, you should consider coming up for a visit.

Also, if you know of a reporter who would be willing to do an article on this place (*cough* James McCleod) point them our way. This place needs all the publicity it can get. It`s a beautiful spot, and it deserves to be promoted.

Hope you are all well. Talk to you soon,

Erika and Brad

The Battle Harbour Inn - Icebergs in the Background

Actions

Information

One response

18 06 2010
Melissa Long

YOU GOT TO SING WITH BRAM?!?!?!?!!?!?
HOW?!?!?!\
*JEALOUS*
That show was my favourite when I was a kid!
Details, please!!!!

Leave a Reply

