Nostalgia

28 07 2010

Hi all,

Brad is in Mary’s Harbour conducting interviews today, so I came along with him.

I’m at the VIC (Visitor Information Centre – for Battle Harbour) and he’s off somewhere grilling potential carpenters and maintenance workers.

Anyway. I’m ready to come home, now. Like, right now.

Everything is still going swimmingly, but I am getting more and more homesick as time goes on. And a couple of days ago, I got a letter from my favourite 5 year old in St. John’s (complete with a narrated photo mini-book) and I suddenly got more homesick.

So, a little less than three weeks and we’ll be headed home. I have my final exam in Mary’s Hr. on August 14th, so we’ll probably be heading home the next day if we can manage it.

Nicola and Stephen arrive in St. John’s on August 22nd, and we get a whole week with them. It’s going to make for not much relaxing time when we get home, but that’s okay – I’ll be happy to see my little-big sister and her hubby! Hope we get some good weather while they’re home.

Then, of course, it’s going to be our anniversary the following Saturday. Time flies!

Alright. So. We’re going back to Battle Harbour tonight, and I probably won’t be back to Mary’s Harbour until my final exam. Think of us – we can make it – three more weeks!

We can’t wait to see all of you when we get home. Take care, everyone.

Love,

Erika and Brad

Brad and I are really missing these two girlies!

Actions

Information

One response

30 07 2010
Adam

Wow, has it really been a year already? Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

