Pressing On…

16 09 2010

Hi y’all!

Well, we’ve entered Week 3 of our P90X quest to fitness. Holy intensity, batman!

They say (whoever “they” is) that it generally takes 4 weeks to see any physical change – but Brad and I are noticing differences already. Which is a good thing, because it serves as further motivation.

I still can’t do unassisted pull-ups, and I’m not sure if I ever will be able to – but I’m going to keep on trucking.

The past few days I’ve been under the weather (the beginning of semester has that effect, I think) so I haven’t been doing the workouts. But today, regardless of how I feel, I’m going to try and get back on the wagon. I’m getting paranoid about losing all the progress I’ve made so far…

In other news… Brad has booked us a trip to Cuba for Christmas! Talk about motivation! Haha.

Now, I love Christmas because of the family time. Christmas in our family has always been about the people, not the presents, and that’s why it has always been such a special time. But this Christmas, our family is going to be all over tarnation, and so as far as I’m concerned, we might as well skip Christmas. Or, at least, go to Cuba for Christmas. Haha. We’ll be back Boxing Day, so it’s really not all that bad. And it will also serve (hopefully) as the honeymoon we didn’t have.

Needless to say, we’re both really looking forward to it – especially since it’s going to be right after final exams – it will be a much needed break, I suspect.

Anyway – time to go to class, so that’s all for now. Hope all is well with you guys!

Love,

Erika and Brad

Actions

Information

One response

16 09 2010
Dale

Not all your family are all over tarnation! We will be very much looking forward
to Boxing Day though. I guess Jale will get all the presents this year!
We are delighted for you to have a vacation, hope it is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

